Trackstar Racing Norfolk Arena Saddlebow road King's Lynn Norfolk PE34 3AG

14 January 2024

CONGRATULATIONS YOU ARE A PRIZE WINNER!!!

Dear Driver

Congratulations on another set of terrific performances in 2023 which has seen you end the year with an award to pick up.

The Trackstar Banger Awards Night will take place at the Adrian Flux Arena on Saturday 10 February doors open at 7.30pm with awards presented from 8.30pm. Awards on this night will be presented to National Banger, 1300 Stock Car and Junior Banger Drivers.

There will be no charge for tickets at the awards night but tickets are limited and can only be ordered by registered drivers.

Please note that tickets MUST be ordered in advance as space in the function suite is limited and once the allocation of tickets has gone they have gone. Tickets can only be ordered on 07939 580652 by speaking to Paul.

Please note that even if you are due to collect an award but do not book your tickets you may not be allowed into the awards night if we become full.

If you book tickets and do not use them and do not cancel them you will be charged £20 per ticket.

In addition there are a series of awards which are voted for by drivers of that formula and officials.

Awards available are the Driver's Driver of the Year which does not have any nominations and drivers may vote for any driver in the formula.

The newcomer of the year, most improved driver and team of the year (for bangers) and dedicated driver list have a list of drivers to pick from.

This year drivers may only vote for drivers in their own formula - IE Junior Banger Drivers vote in the Junior Banger Awards, 1300 Stock Car Drivers in the 1300 Stock Car Awards etc.

Votes may be made by texting 07939 580652 or E Mailing trackstar@norfolkarena.co.uk

If you have not yet voted you have until 12 Noon on the 25 January to get your votes in!

Drivers are allowed to vote for themselves

Thanks go to those drivers who have already let us have their votes. If you haven't please let us have them asap!

CATEGORIES

National Bangers

DRIVER OF THE YEAR - Open to all drivers

MOST DEDICATED DRIVER: 51 James Licquorice 69 Brad Bartram 214 Connor Osborn 257 Ben Waddingham 589 Simon Smith 828 Jordan Sharpe 829 Jay Sharpe 830 Lee White

MOST IMPROVED DRIVER: 12 Troy Cobbett 178 Kieran Bowman 214 Connor Osborn 229 Harry Cobb 248 Jamie Blything 356 Sam Hildon 589 Simon Smith 829 Jay Sharpe

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR:

19 Reggie Turnbull 44 Alfie Hill 81 Carl Scarrow Jnr 126 Daniel Bowley 232 Levi James 466 Steve Hackett 869 Jamie Steele 920 Kaelan Balkeman 996 Jack Wright

TEAM OF THE YEAR: Aftermath Blue & Black Crunchers Crew Dover Boys Gladiators Matts Mafia Predators Scrapyard Screamers Sharpe Boyz & Ben Silver Boys STB Team Bash Team Extreme Team Folded Deckchair Team Havoc Team Mates Team V The Jokers THP7 Twisted Metal

The payout for awards listed on the next page will be made as follows Banger Entertainer League – Prize Money available to be picked up at either Icebreaker. Banger National Points – Prize Money available to be picked up at either Icebreaker. Banger White & Yellow Series – Prize Money to be paid at the Banger White & Yellow Final on Easter Saturday.

AWARDS WINNERS

All Drivers below have a trophy to pick up on awards night and prize monies to be collected as detailed on page 2

		5
Position	No	Name
1	214	Connor Osborn
2	828	Jordan Sharpe
3	51	James Licquorice
4	178	Kieran Bowman
5	69	Brad Bartram
6	589	Simon Smith
7	829	Jay Sharpe
8	107	Taylor Pratchet
-	100	Callum White
10	257	Ben Waddingham

Trackstar Entertainers League

Trackstar National Points

589	Simon Smith
69	Brad Bartram
248	Jamie Blything
830	Lee White
12	Troy Cobbett
673	Darren Fendley
119	Davey Cox
178	Kieran Bowman
229	Harry Cobb
608	Lenny Murkin
	69 248 830 12 673 119 178 229

Trackstar White & Yellow Points

1	214	Connor Osborn
2	51	James Licquorice
3	589	Simon Smith

Season Merit Award Winners – Trophy Only

7 Daniel Bitson 9 Ben Cox 19 Reggie Turnbull 23 Sonny Parsons 26 Paul Lovick 28 Mac Bell 36 Ricky Lewis 43 Nicky Bishop 83 David Loakes 100 Callum White **107 Taylor Pratchett** 117 Lee Reynolds 119 Davey Cox 128 Andy Shipp 222 Matty High 229 Harry Cobb 257 Ben Waddingham 267 Tom Keep 271 Ashlun Woods 299 Tommy Callaghan 314 Luke Rawlings 335 Lee White 356 Sam Hildon 370 John Cobbold 419 Laura Quadling 428 Nick Ashbridge 479 Joel Allen 495 Aston Gibbons 551 Brett Jackson 557 Liam Jaggard 566 Tony Pallett 724 Trevor Burcham 743 Kavan Barton 829 Jay Sharpe 869 Jamie Steele 910 Jack Rookard 920 Kaelan Blakeman